VSHELL AND NAGIOS 4.02 upgrade

Information and discussions relating to the Nagios V-Shell web interface.

VSHELL AND NAGIOS 4.02 upgrade

Postby nagtech2 » Sun Dec 29, 2013 12:16 am

Hi
After upgrading Nagios to 4.02, Nagios correctly reports version 4.02 but Vshell still shows Nagios 3.42 as the core on the main screen. How do I fix that?
Thanks
nagtech2
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Dec 17, 2013 2:09 pm

Re: VSHELL AND NAGIOS 4.02 upgrade

Postby slansing » Mon Dec 30, 2013 10:38 am

From what I can see browsing through vshell's php files it should be pulled in dynamically. Have you logged out of the web interface, cleared browser cache, restarted nagios and apache, and logged back in?
slansing
 
Posts: 7698
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 4:28 pm
Location: Travelling through time and space...

Re: VSHELL AND NAGIOS 4.02 upgrade

Postby nagtech2 » Mon Dec 30, 2013 4:44 pm

Yep, I cleared cache, close/reopened browser. I restarted Nagios and Apache2, same thing. Vshell shows 3.42 and Nagios shows 4.02. I don't see an option to log out.

Thanks
nagtech2
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Dec 17, 2013 2:09 pm

Re: VSHELL AND NAGIOS 4.02 upgrade

Postby lmiltchev » Thu Jan 02, 2014 12:40 pm

I don't think there is an option to log out/in in vshell. Clearing the browser's cache should've fixed the issue... Have you tried logging in vshell in a different browser? Do you get the same results?
As of May 25th, 2018, all communications with Nagios Enterprises and its employees are covered under our new Privacy Policy.

Be sure to check out our Knowledgebase for helpful articles and solutions!
User avatar
lmiltchev
QA Manager
 
Posts: 11249
Joined: Mon May 23, 2011 12:15 pm

Re: VSHELL AND NAGIOS 4.02 upgrade

Postby nagtech2 » Thu Jan 02, 2014 8:25 pm

Hi.

Yes, tried it on 3 different machines and a mobile device that I have on VPN.
nagtech2
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Dec 17, 2013 2:09 pm

Re: VSHELL AND NAGIOS 4.02 upgrade

Postby slansing » Fri Jan 03, 2014 11:55 am

I just tested this and could not reproduce your issue, what version of Vshell do you have installed? Would you be opposed to re-installing it to see if that resolves this problem? Currently, it is just an aesthetic issue for you since it is not adversely effecting nagios itself.
slansing
 
Posts: 7698
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 4:28 pm
Location: Travelling through time and space...

Re: VSHELL AND NAGIOS 4.02 upgrade

Postby nagtech2 » Fri Jan 03, 2014 4:49 pm

I think it was a cache issue with APC. After tweaking APC this morning and restarting apache2 a couple of times Vshell is reporting the correct version now. Thank you for all your time.
nagtech2
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Dec 17, 2013 2:09 pm


Return to Nagios V-Shell

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest