V-Shell, unable to add Hosts

Information and discussions relating to the Nagios V-Shell web interface.

V-Shell, unable to add Hosts

Postby Bushan » Tue Aug 07, 2012 6:41 am

Dear Team,

I am using V-shell for monitoring the Network Devices, when i am adding more than 1000 hosts V-Shell is not responding, but Nagios is working fine.

Do we need to do any changes in V-shell configuration. Kindly Help us


Thanks
Bushan
Bushan
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 07, 2012 4:23 am

Re: V-Shell, unable to add Hosts

Postby slansing » Tue Aug 07, 2012 1:11 pm

Hello Bushan,

What version of V-Shell are you using?
slansing
 
Posts: 7698
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 4:28 pm
Location: Travelling through time and space...

Re: V-Shell, unable to add Hosts

Postby mguthrie » Tue Aug 07, 2012 1:12 pm

For larger installations you'll need to bump up your php memory limits. Locate the php.ini file for your distribution (on RHEL based systems this is located at /etc/php.ini). Update the following setting:

Code: Select all
memory_limit = 512M


and restart apache.
mguthrie
 
Posts: 4384
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2010 10:21 am

Re: V-Shell, unable to add Hosts

Postby Bushan » Mon Aug 13, 2012 2:38 am

Thanks mguthrie & slansing ,
now its working fine, great support from you guys, thank you once again.

Bushan
Bushan
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 07, 2012 4:23 am


Return to Nagios V-Shell

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest