Page 3 of 3

Re: Assistance with finishing up a plugin

Posted: Sun Sep 18, 2016 8:20 pm
by Box293
Your script starts with #!/bin/bash
Whereas sh is not always bash.

For example, on my Pi box:

Code: Select all

pi@dns1:~ $ which bash
/bin/bash
pi@dns1:~ $ ls -la /bin/bash
-rwxr-xr-x 1 root root 863400 Oct 18  2014 /bin/bash
pi@dns1:~ $ which sh
/bin/sh
pi@dns1:~ $ ls -la /bin/sh
lrwxrwxrwx 1 root root 4 Jan  1  1970 /bin/sh -> dash
You can see that sh redirects to dash (which is different to bash).

Perpahs change the first line of your script to:

#!/bin/sh

Re: Assistance with finishing up a plugin

Posted: Sun Sep 18, 2016 8:29 pm
by derekb
We paid a Dev to completely rewrite the plugin and allow the multi line long output to work with NRDS.

Might share it on the Exchange sooner or later.

Go ahead and lock this.

Re: Assistance with finishing up a plugin

Posted: Mon Sep 19, 2016 9:50 am
by rkennedy
Awesome - feel free to add it to the Exchange, we do always enjoy seeing new items / updates posted!