Selenium script issue.

This support forum board is for support questions relating to Nagios XI, our flagship commercial network monitoring solution.
njain213

Selenium script issue.

Post by njain213 »

Hi Team,

I have recorded all that I want to monitor but when executing command " perl <script name>", sometime I am getting below errors.

ok 5 - click, id=sub
ok 6 - wait_for_page_to_load, 120000
# Error requesting http://10.72.76.43:4444/selenium-server/driver/:
# ERROR: Window does not exist. If this looks like a Selenium bug, make sure to read http://seleniumhq.org/docs/02_selenium_ ... le-windows for potential workarounds.
not ok 7 - select_window, name=Composite_HEC3AAF7FABE71671AE8EF96F0E3675D5
# Failed test 'select_window, name=Composite_HEC3AAF7FABE71671AE8EF96F0E3675D5

Could you please help me out as half script is running and half is not. But sometimes full script runs.

Thanks
Naman
rkennedy
Posts: 6579
Joined: Mon Oct 05, 2015 11:45 am

Re: Selenium script issue.

Post by rkennedy »

What is the output of nmap 10.72.76.43?
Former Nagios Employee
njain213

Re: Selenium script issue.

Post by njain213 »

[root@centos65 ~]# nmap 10.72.76.43

Starting Nmap 6.47 ( http://nmap.org ) at 2016-05-11 11:54 IST
Nmap scan report for 10.72.76.43
Host is up (0.00018s latency).
Not shown: 997 closed ports
PORT STATE SERVICE
22/tcp open ssh
111/tcp open rpcbind
4444/tcp open krb524
MAC Address: 08:00:27:74:9E:45 (Cadmus Computer Systems)

Nmap done: 1 IP address (1 host up) scanned in 0.26 seconds
ssax
Dreams In Code
Posts: 7682
Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2015 12:54 pm

Re: Selenium script issue.

Post by ssax »

What version of java is installed on the selenium server? What distro/version is the OS?


Thank you
njain213

Re: Selenium script issue.

Post by njain213 »

java version "1.7.0_45"
OpenJDK Runtime Environment (rhel-2.4.3.3.el6-x86_64 u45-b15)
OpenJDK 64-Bit Server VM (build 24.45-b08, mixed mode)
njain213

Re: Selenium script issue.

Post by njain213 »

Again I am getting same issue for new script that recorded successfully.

[root@centos65 libexec]# perl imrsec
ok 1 - set_timeout, 120000
ok 2 - open, /worksitemp/index.jsp
ok 3 - type, name=Password, <login password>
ok 4 - click, id=login
ok 5 - wait_for_page_to_load, 120000
# Error requesting http://10.72.76.43:4444/selenium-server/driver/:
# ERROR: Window does not exist. If this looks like a Selenium bug, make sure to read http://seleniumhq.org/docs/02_selenium_ ... le-windows for potential workarounds.
not ok 6 - select_window, name=wsmpTop
# Failed test 'select_window, name=wsmpTop'
# at imrsec line 19.
Location: https://imrsec.xchanging.com/worksitemp ... e=homePage
1..6
# Looks like you failed 1 test of 6.
User avatar
hsmith
Agent Smith
Posts: 3539
Joined: Thu Jul 30, 2015 11:09 am
Location: 127.0.0.1
Contact:

Re: Selenium script issue.

Post by hsmith »

Can you post your selenium script with any sensitive information edited out?
Former Nagios Employee.
me.
njain213

Re: Selenium script issue.

Post by njain213 »

Code: Select all

[root@centos65 libexec]# cat imrsec 
use strict;
use warnings;
use Time::HiRes qw(sleep);
use Test::WWW::Selenium;
use Test::More "no_plan";
use Test::Exception;
use TimePerf2;

my $time= TimePerf2->new(60,90,120);


my $sel = Test::WWW::Selenium->new( host => "10.72.76.43", 
                                    port => 4444, 
                                    browser => "*firefox", 
                                    browser_url => "<URL>/" );

$time->startTime("ALL");
$sel->set_timeout_ok("120000");
if ( !  $sel->open_ok("/worksitemp/index.jsp") ) {print "Location: " . $sel->get_location() . "\n";}
elsif ( ! $sel->set_speed("1500") ) { }

elsif ( !  $sel->type_ok("name=UserId", "<user id>") ) {print "Location: " . $sel->get_location() . "\n";}

elsif ( !  $sel->type_ok("name=Password", "<login pass>") ) {print "Location: " . $sel->get_location() . "\n";}

elsif ( !  $sel->click_ok("id=login") ) {print "Location: " . $sel->get_location() . "\n";}

elsif ( ! $sel->wait_for_page_to_load_ok("120000") ) {} 
elsif ( !  $sel->select_window_ok("name=wsmpTop") ) {print "Location: " . $sel->get_location() . "\n";}

elsif ( !  $sel->type_ok("name=umrPolicy", "B0001") ) {print "Location: " . $sel->get_location() . "\n";}

elsif ( !  $sel->select_window_ok("name=wsmpTop") ) {print "Location: " . $sel->get_location() . "\n";}

elsif ( !  $sel->click_ok("id=searchFormPolicyFirefox") ) {print "Location: " . $sel->get_location() . "\n";}

elsif ( ! $sel->wait_for_page_to_load_ok("120000") ) {} 
elsif ( !  $sel->select_window_ok("name=wsmpTop") ) {print "Location: " . $sel->get_location() . "\n";}

elsif ( !  $sel->click_ok("link=B0001 TEST 1") ) {print "Location: " . $sel->get_location() . "\n";}

elsif ( ! $sel->wait_for_page_to_load_ok("120000") ) {} 
elsif ( !  $sel->select_window_ok("name=wsmpTop") ) {print "Location: " . $sel->get_location() . "\n";}

elsif ( !  $sel->click_ok("link=Log Off - <user id>") ) {print "Location: " . $sel->get_location() . "\n";}

elsif ( !  $sel->click_ok("id=Cancel") ) {print "Location: " . $sel->get_location() . "\n";}
elsif ( ! $sel->wait_for_page_to_load_ok("120000") ) {} 
elsif ( !$time->endTime("ALL") ) { }

else { $time->getTimes(); }
$sel->stop();


root@centos65 libexec]# perl imrsec 
ok 1 - set_timeout, 120000
ok 2 - open, /worksitemp/index.jsp
ok 3 - type, name=UserId, <username>
ok 4 - type, name=Password, <login pass>
ok 5 - click, id=login
ok 6 - wait_for_page_to_load, 120000
# Error requesting http://10.72.76.43:4444/selenium-server/driver/:
# ERROR: Window does not exist. If this looks like a Selenium bug, make sure to read http://seleniumhq.org/docs/02_selenium_ide.html#alerts-popups-and-multiple-windows for potential workarounds.
not ok 7 - select_window, name=wsmpTop
#   Failed test 'select_window, name=wsmpTop'
#   at imrsec line 19.
Location: <URL>/dispatch?operation=zoom&datasource=homePage
1..7
# Looks like you failed 1 test of 7.

I have also tried to run above script after changing my java version but same issue persists.

Code: Select all

java -version
java version "1.6.0_39"
OpenJDK Runtime Environment (IcedTea6 1.13.11) (rhel-1.13.11.0.el6_7-x86_64)
OpenJDK 64-Bit Server VM (build 23.25-b01, mixed mode)
Last edited by tmcdonald on Tue May 17, 2016 3:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Please use [code][/code] tags around long output
User avatar
hsmith
Agent Smith
Posts: 3539
Joined: Thu Jul 30, 2015 11:09 am
Location: 127.0.0.1
Contact:

Re: Selenium script issue.

Post by hsmith »

What OS is the host located at 10.72.76.43 running?
Former Nagios Employee.
me.
ssax
Dreams In Code
Posts: 7682
Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2015 12:54 pm

Re: Selenium script issue.

Post by ssax »

Taken from the IDE:
If you're having trouble figuring out the name of a window that you want to manipulate, look at the Selenium log messages which identify the names of windows created via window.open (and therefore intercepted by Selenium). You will see messages like the following for each window as it is opened:

debug: window.open call intercepted; window ID (which you can use with selectWindow()) is "myNewWindow"

In some cases, Selenium will be unable to intercept a call to window.open (if the call occurs during or before the "onLoad" event, for example). (This is bug SEL-339.) In those cases, you can force Selenium to notice the open window's name by using the Selenium openWindow command, using an empty (blank) url, like this: openWindow("", "myFunnyWindow").
Are you seeing any of those debug messages in your Selenium server log that may be helpful?
Locked