Disk Free Space - Specific Value

This support forum board is for support questions relating to Nagios XI, our flagship commercial network monitoring solution.
swiftarcher

Disk Free Space - Specific Value

Post by swiftarcher »

Sorry newbie here running Nagios 5.4.7.

Have rolled out the NSClient++ but need to have Disk Free Space - Specific Value implemented. Is there a way of doing this on a windows server.

Sorry I need to be spoon fed this because I have read the support site it says

NSClient++ via check_nrpe
NSClient++ includes a disk module. The thresholds for the disk checks are triggered if the free space is less than the supplied value.
Path: C:
Unit: GB
Warning: 10GB Free
Critical: 5GB Free
Command:
./check_nrpe -H 10.25.11.3 -c check_drivesize -a drive=C: 'warning=free<10G' 'critical=free<5G' show-all 'perf-config=*(unit:G)' detail-syntax='{${drive_or_name} ${free} free / ${size} total}' top-syntax='${status}: ${problem_list}'
Output:
OK: {C: 68.414GB free / 99.51GB total}|'C: free'=68.41361G;10;5;0;99.50976 'C: free %'=69%;10;5;0;100

But I cant get it to work sorry
npolovenko
Support Tech

Re: Disk Free Space - Specific Value

Post by npolovenko »

Hi, @swiftarcher. The command looks right. What output are you getting when you run the command?
As of May 25th, 2018, all communications with Nagios Enterprises and its employees are covered under our new Privacy Policy.
swiftarcher

Post by swiftarcher »

CHECK_NRPE: Received 0 bytes from daemon. Check the remote server logs for error messages.

Also if I run check_nrpe on the client server I get

I <0.5.1.44 2017-08-30> seem to be doing fine...

Hope this helps
npolovenko
Support Tech

Post by npolovenko »

@swiftarcher, Can you upload the nsclient.log file from the remote windows server? It's in the same folder with nsclient.ini. Actually, please upload nsclient.ini as well. So two files.