NRPE how to monitor all hard drives

Support forum for Nagios Core, Nagios Plugins, NCPA, NRPE, NSCA, NDOUtils and more. Engage with the community of users including those using the open source solutions.
araiot

NRPE how to monitor all hard drives

Post by araiot »

Hi, I'm new to Nagios.

I have a config file that work on 5 servers appropriately, so i copied that conf file and started to monitor a new win server. the issue that i have new is that its not monitoring all hard drives on that new host and its not monitoring the memory(RAM).
It is monitoring c drive and CPU.

[External Alias]
alias_cpu=checkCPU warn=80 crit=90 time=5m time=1m time=30s
alias_cpu_ex=checkCPU warn=$ARG1$ crit=$ARG2$ time=5m time=1m time=30s
alias_disk=CheckDriveSize MinWarn=25% MinCrit=15% CheckAll FilterType=FIXED
alias_service=checkServiceState CheckAll
alias_process=checkProcState $ARG1$=started
alias_mem=checkMem MaxWarn=80% MaxCrit=90% ShowAll type=physical
alias_up=checkUpTime MinWarn=1d MinWarn=1h
alias_file_age=checkFile2 filter=out "file=$ARG1$" filter-written=>1d MaxWarn=1 MaxCrit=1 "syntax=%filename% %write%"
alias_file_size=checkFile2 filter=out "file=$ARG1$" filter-size=>$ARG2$ MaxWarn=1 MaxCrit=1 "syntax=%filename% %size%"
alias_file_size_in_dir=checkFile2 filter=out pattern=*.txt "file=$ARG1$" filter-size=>$ARG2$ MaxWarn=1 MaxCrit=1 "syntax=%filename% %size%"
alias_event_log=CheckEventLog file=application file=system filter=new filter=out MaxWarn=1 MaxCrit=1 filter-generated=>2d filter-severity==success filter-severity==informational truncate=1023 unique descriptions "syntax=%severity%: %source%: %message% (%count%)"
alias_event_log2=CheckEventLog file=application file=system filter=new filter=in MaxWarn=1 MaxCrit=1 filter+generated=<2d "filter+eventSource==Service Control Manager" filter+severity==error truncate=1023 unique descriptions "syntax=%severity%: %source%: %message% (%count%)"
check_ok=CheckOK Everything is fine!

what am i missing
agriffin