Page 1 of 1

Blank "Home" page under "General".

PostPosted: Fri Sep 23, 2011 8:17 am
by cvaz
Hi, after upgrade from Nagios core 3.2.3 to 3.3.1 the "Home" page under "General" is blank in Chrome. In IE 9 it returns HTTP error 500. Other pages display o.k. I´ve cleaned IE and Chrome cache files and cookies.

Tks,

Carlos Vaz.

Re: Blank "Home" page under "General".

PostPosted: Sat Sep 24, 2011 7:22 am
by crfriend
Have you checked the HTTP daemon's logs for errors? A 500-series error is a serious server-side event that ought to have been logged with enough information to assist with troubleshooting. I'm very surprised that Chrome didn't report that accurately!

Re: Blank "Home" page under "General".

PostPosted: Mon Sep 26, 2011 5:52 am
by cvaz
Hi, the error is:

[Fri Sep 23 11:54:07 2011] [error] [client 172.21.3.69] PHP Fatal error: require_once(): Failed opening required './includes/rss/extlib/Snoopy.class.inc' (include_path='.:/usr/share/php:/usr/share/pear') in /usr/local/nagios/share/includes/rss/rss_fetch.inc on line 35, referer: http://172.21.3.17/nagios/side.php

Tks,

Carlos Vaz.

Re: Blank "Home" page under "General".

PostPosted: Mon Sep 26, 2011 3:59 pm
by crfriend
cvaz wrote:[Fri Sep 23 11:54:07 2011] [error] [client 172.21.3.69] PHP Fatal error: require_once(): Failed opening required './includes/rss/extlib/Snoopy.class.inc' (include_path='.:/usr/share/php:/usr/share/pear') in /usr/local/nagios/share/includes/rss/rss_fetch.inc on line 35, referer: http://172.21.3.17/nagios/side.php

Have you checked to see if "Snoopy.class.inc" is actually present in the place that the webserver thinks it should be? If memory serves, that is one of the directories that the standard installation can goof up on and not perform properly. I think I had to perform that portion of the install manually using the templates produced in the build area.

Just make sure that you have the /usr/local/nagios/share/includes/rss/extlib directory present. If it's not there, create it and put "Snoopy.class.inc" into it from wherever you find it in your build hierarchy.