check_as400 Unknown option [S00175]

Support forum for Nagios Core, Nagios Plugins, NCPA, NRPE, NSCA, NDOUtils and more. Engage with the community of users including those using the open source solutions.
Locked
frankmaia
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2017 11:22 am

check_as400 Unknown option [S00175]

Post by frankmaia »

Hi guys,
I am trying to implement this plugin to monitor IBM POWER 720 systems, i can run other commands but I have difficulty executing this below

Code: Select all

./check_as400 -H xx.xx.xx.xx S00175 -v OUTQ qffsndfax nw -w 10 -c 20
Unknown option [S00175]
If i remove it i have that output

Code: Select all

./check_as400 -H 172.20.0.12 -v OUTQ qffsndfax nw -w 10 -c 20
Exception in thread "main" java.lang.NumberFormatException: For input string: "2;7H

        t java.lang.NumberFormatException.forInputString(NumberFormatException.java:65)
        at java.lang.Integer.parseInt(Integer.java:492)
        at java.lang.Integer.<init>(Integer.java:677)
        at check_as400.parseWrkOutQ(check_as400.java:774)
        at check_as400.parse(check_as400.java:632)
        at check_as400.main(check_as400.java:474)
Help Pls
User avatar
mcapra
Posts: 3739
Joined: Thu May 05, 2016 3:54 pm

Re: check_as400 Unknown option [S00175]

Post by mcapra »

Can you re-run the last command with verbose mode and share the resulting /tmp/out_42403_1.txtfile:

Code: Select all

./check_as400 -H 172.20.0.12 -D -v OUTQ qffsndfax nw -w 10 -c 20 > /tmp/out_42403_1.txt
For reference:

Code: Select all

-D
    Be verbose and dump screen outputs (debug)
    NOTES: Needs to be one of the first arguments to work
    When things are not working, use this flag, redirect the output to a file and send it to me!
Former Nagios employee
https://www.mcapra.com/
frankmaia
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2017 11:22 am

Re: check_as400 Unknown option [S00175]

Post by frankmaia »

mcapra wrote:Can you re-run the last command with verbose mode and share the resulting /tmp/out_42403_1.txtfile:

Code: Select all

./check_as400 -H 172.20.0.12 -D -v OUTQ qffsndfax nw -w 10 -c 20 > /tmp/out_42403_1.txt
For reference:

Code: Select all

-D
    Be verbose and dump screen outputs (debug)
    NOTES: Needs to be one of the first arguments to work
    When things are not working, use this flag, redirect the output to a file and send it to me!
Hi I already solved thanks for the support
frankmaia
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2017 11:22 am

Re: check_as400 cant display disk status

Post by frankmaia »

Iam trying to display disk status but he freezes:

Code: Select all

./check_as400 -D -H xx.xx.xx.xx -v DISK
And i have this:

Code: Select all

**BUFFER IS:**
CHGVTMAP DOWN(*CTLD *CTLF *NXTSCR *ESCZ)
 MAIN                       Menu principal do IBM i
                                                            Sistema:   BANC3     Seleccione uma das seguintes op��es:


      1. Tarefas do Utilizador
      2. Tarefas de Office
      3. Tarefas gerais do sistema
      4. Ficheiros, bibliotecas e pastas
      5. Programa��o
      6. Comunica��es
      7. Definir ou alterar o sistema
      8. Tratamento de problemas
      9. Ver um menu
     10. Op��es de Assist�ncia � Informa��o
     11. Tarefas do IBM i Access

     90. Terminar sess�o

 Selec��o ou comando
 ===>                                                                                                                                                            F3=Sair   F4=Pedido de informa��o   F9=Obter   F12=Cancelar
**END OF BUFFER**

    token received.� Informa��o        F23=Definir menu inicial
    waiting for token Request...

**BUFFER IS:**
WRKDSKSTS
**END OF BUFFER**


**BUFFER IS:**
WRKDSKSTS
                         Trabalhar com Estado do Disco                 BANC3
                                                             17/02/20  16:17:34  Tempo decorrido:   00:00:00


                Dim.    %     Ped    Dim.     Pds    Pds   Leit.  Escr.    %     Unid  Tipo      (M)  Utl.    E/S  Ped. (K)  Leit.  Escr.   (K)    (K)   Ocup.      1  6B22    93212  72,4    0,0      0,0     0,0    0,0    0,0    0,0     0       2  6B22    93212  72,4    0,0      0,0     0,0    0,0    0,0    0,0     0       3  6B22    93212  72,4    0,0      0,0     0,0    0,0    0,0    0,0     0       4  6B22    93212  72,4    0,0      0,0     0,0    0,0    0,0    0,0     0       5  6B22    93212  72,4    0,0      0,0     0,0    0,0    0,0    0,0     0       6  6B22    93212  72,4    0,0      0,0     0,0    0,0    0,0    0,0     0       7  6B22    93212  72,4    0,0      0,0     0,0    0,0    0,0    0,0     0       8  6B22    93212  72,4    0,0      0,0     0,0    0,0    0,0    0,0     0       9  6B22    93212  72,4    0,0      0,0     0,0    0,0    0,0    0,0     0      10  6B22    93212  72,4    0,0      0,0     0,0    0,0    0,0    0,0     0









                                                                            Fim  Comando

 ===>                                                                            F3=Sair   F5=Actualizar   F12=Cancelar   F24=Mais teclas
**END OF BUFFER**

And doesnt return the output
User avatar
mcapra
Posts: 3739
Joined: Thu May 05, 2016 3:54 pm

Re: check_as400 Unknown option [S00175]

Post by mcapra »

It looks as if this plugin is hitting the application's front-end for some reason and failing there while waiting for a "token request". Without knowing more about the application, it'd be hard to offer specific advice. Do you know why this application is waiting for token Request...?
Former Nagios employee
https://www.mcapra.com/
Locked