Using wilcards in Service Name is it possible???

An open discussion forum for obtaining help with Nagios Core. Nagios Core users of all experience levels are welcome here. Subforum have been created for the discussion of Nagios Core and Nagios Plugin development.

NOTE: The SourceForge.net mailing lists have been deprecated in favor of this forum in order to expedite support and provide additional features not available on the old mailing list.

Using wilcards in Service Name is it possible???

Postby rambertnala » Wed Jan 10, 2018 6:35 am

Hi friends.
I would like to know if it is possible to use wildcards looking for a service name that has different name at hosts

Example:

check_nrpe -t 120 -H IP_ADDRESS_HOST -c check_service -a -a "filter=name = 'ServiceName*'"

Regards
rambertnala
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Feb 26, 2016 7:15 am

Re: Using wilcards in Service Name is it possible???

Postby dwhitfield » Wed Jan 10, 2018 4:18 pm

Can you send your nrpe.cfg and your common.cfg? What is the output of ll /usr/local/nagios/libexec/check_services?

The syntax you have is not working for me, but I want to make sure I am testing what you are testing. Also, does your check work without the wildcard?
Be sure to check out our Knowledgebase for helpful articles and solutions!
User avatar
dwhitfield
The Doctor
 
Posts: 4307
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2016 10:29 am
Location: Nagios Enterprises, LLC

Re: Using wilcards in Service Name is it possible???

Postby rambertnala » Wed Jan 10, 2018 6:47 pm

Hi friend...

I wanna check Windows XP hosts

What do you need????

Regards
rambertnala
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Feb 26, 2016 7:15 am

Re: Using wilcards in Service Name is it possible???

Postby rambertnala » Thu Jan 11, 2018 6:38 am

Hi..

I have changed comand to

check_nrpe -t 120 -H IP_ADDRESS_HOST -c check_service -a "filter=name like 'ServiceName'"

and looks OK I will try more...

Regards
rambertnala
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Feb 26, 2016 7:15 am

Re: Using wilcards in Service Name is it possible???

Postby dwhitfield » Thu Jan 11, 2018 10:42 am

Are you using NSClient? If so, can you send your nsclient.ini? If not, what version of win_nrpe are you using?
Be sure to check out our Knowledgebase for helpful articles and solutions!
User avatar
dwhitfield
The Doctor
 
Posts: 4307
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2016 10:29 am
Location: Nagios Enterprises, LLC


Return to Nagios Core

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], cybergene, DMKatIBM and 24 guests