add a column in the interface

Engage with the community of users including those using the open source solutions.
Includes Nagios Core, Plugins, and NCPA

add a column in the interface

Postby ggoudelin » Wed May 30, 2018 7:30 am

Hello, I have a question I want to add a column in the interface of the service tab to put the link to recovery procedures in case of service outage

Many tanks for your reply
Attachments
2018-05-30_14h28_44.png
ggoudelin
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 30, 2018 7:22 am

Re: add a column in the interface

Postby mcapra » Wed May 30, 2018 8:31 am

The easiest way to do this is via the notes for a particular host/service:
Code: Select all
define service{
        ...
        notes                           Here are some simple steps to fix problems.
        notes_url                       http://www.example.com
        }


Which produces the following:
2018_05_30_08_27_24_Nagios_Core_on_10.35.6.245.png


Most other paths, including your specific situation where you want to add an entire column, require some knowledge of Nagios Core on the back-end as well as familiarity with old-school CGIs. Here's an older post I made in which I add a Kibana/Marvel link to a specific host on the status overview which references a custom macro included in my host definition:
viewtopic.php?f=7&t=44185&p=222987#p222987
Former Nagios employee
http://www.mcapra.com/
User avatar
mcapra
 
Posts: 3600
Joined: Thu May 05, 2016 3:54 pm

Re: add a column in the interface

Postby scottwilkerson » Wed May 30, 2018 8:33 am

To add a column to the Nagios Core interface you would need to make your change in the source code and then re-compile
https://github.com/NagiosEnterprises/nagioscore

Many people put it in the notes field, or Notes URL and get there from the detail page
As of May 25th, 2018, all communications with Nagios Enterprises and its employees are covered under our new Privacy Policy.
User avatar
scottwilkerson
DevOps Engineer
 
Posts: 18411
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2011 3:11 pm
Location: Nagios Enterprises

Re: add a column in the interface

Postby ggoudelin » Thu May 31, 2018 2:09 am

Hello, Thanks for your feedback is good in the Nagios interface.
i wish translate : View Extra Service Notes in French

what is the file to edit to translate to French

thanks in advance for your reply.
Gilles
ggoudelin
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 30, 2018 7:22 am

Re: add a column in the interface

Postby scottwilkerson » Thu May 31, 2018 9:14 am

Nagios Core doesn't have builtin language support, but again you could change it in the source and re-compile
https://github.com/NagiosEnterprises/na ... i/status.c

Alternately Nagios XI does have multi language support builtin
https://www.nagios.com/products/nagios-xi/
As of May 25th, 2018, all communications with Nagios Enterprises and its employees are covered under our new Privacy Policy.
User avatar
scottwilkerson
DevOps Engineer
 
Posts: 18411
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2011 3:11 pm
Location: Nagios Enterprises

Re: add a column in the interface

Postby ggoudelin » Tue Jul 03, 2018 2:21 am

thank you for your answer, I'm a little beginner with what tools I can recompile the cgi?
ggoudelin
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 30, 2018 7:22 am

Re: add a column in the interface

Postby scottwilkerson » Tue Jul 03, 2018 9:20 am

As of May 25th, 2018, all communications with Nagios Enterprises and its employees are covered under our new Privacy Policy.
User avatar
scottwilkerson
DevOps Engineer
 
Posts: 18411
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2011 3:11 pm
Location: Nagios Enterprises


Return to Community Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 8 guests