Page 2 of 2

Re: Nagios core CLI is working but Nagios web console is not

PostPosted: Mon Jan 07, 2019 4:59 pm
by ssax
Code: Select all
lendingkart@LK-LP-565:~$ curl -L nagios.lendingkart.com -vvv
* Rebuilt URL to: nagios.lendingkart.com/
*   Trying 172.31.32.238...
* Connected to nagios.lendingkart.com (172.31.32.238) port 80 (#0)
> GET / HTTP/1.1
> Host: nagios.lendingkart.com
> User-Agent: curl/7.47.0
> Accept: */*
>
< HTTP/1.1 502 Connection refused
< Date: Fri, 04 Jan 2019 07:56:43 GMT
< Cache-Control: no-cache
< Pragma: no-cache
< Content-Type: text/html; charset="UTF-8"
< Content-Length: 71993
< Via: HTTP/1.1 forward.http.proxy:3128


Your proxy is refusing for some reason, please validate with your Proxy Admins:

< HTTP/1.1 502 Connection refused
< Date: Fri, 04 Jan 2019 07:56:43 GMT
< Via: HTTP/1.1 forward.http.proxy:3128

That's why the internal one that you ran when it was not working actually worked.

So for some reason your proxy is not allowing it *SOMETIMES*, your proxy admins will need to check the logs.

We can see it from the output:

Code: Select all
generateText('connection_fail');

connection_fail: [
                                            NOT_AVAIL, SITE_NOT_AVAIL,
                                            'The website you requested cannot be accessed. It may work if you try again later.',
                                            "We found the website's address but were unable to connect to the web server."
                                        ],

Re: Nagios core CLI is working but Nagios web console is not

PostPosted: Thu Jan 10, 2019 4:51 am
by satya
Hi ssax,

Thanks for pointing it out. Let me have a word with the internal team and will let you know :)

Regards,
Satya

Re: Nagios core CLI is working but Nagios web console is not

PostPosted: Thu Jan 10, 2019 6:55 am
by satya
Hi ssax,

I had a word with the team, there is no such proxy set. We tried disabling our external firewall but still the issue exists.

Regards,
Satya

Re: Nagios core CLI is working but Nagios web console is not

PostPosted: Thu Jan 10, 2019 12:46 pm
by scottwilkerson
satya wrote:Hi ssax,

I had a word with the team, there is no such proxy set. We tried disabling our external firewall but still the issue exists.

Regards,
Satya


What did they say about this?
Code: Select all
Via: HTTP/1.1 forward.http.proxy:3128