Page 1 of 1

Add a URL link to the status information

PostPosted: Sat Aug 31, 2019 8:27 pm
by stevenhmy
Is it possible to add a URL link to the status information column。
I try to write a simple perl script~
printf(" \<a href=test.html\>Click here to see test \</a\>")

but nagios shows like
20190901-1.jpg


this is I want~
Status information
Click here to see test

Anybody knows how to slove it

Thanks
Steven

Re: Add a URL link to the status information

PostPosted: Tue Sep 03, 2019 8:16 am
by scottwilkerson
This is not available in Nagios Core, but is an option in Nagios XI
https://www.nagios.com/products/nagios-xi/

Re: Add a URL link to the status information

PostPosted: Tue Sep 03, 2019 10:18 am
by mcapra
You might be able to get a similar effect with notes for a particular host/service:
viewtopic.php?f=7&t=48790&p=252672#p252672

I also get into modifying the source code to add custom elements to the status.cgi page:
viewtopic.php?f=7&t=44185&p=222987#p222987

Re: Add a URL link to the status information

PostPosted: Tue Sep 03, 2019 10:24 am
by scottwilkerson
mcapra wrote:You might be able to get a similar effect with notes for a particular host/service:
viewtopic.php?f=7&t=48790&p=252672#p252672

I also get into modifying the source code to add custom elements to the status.cgi page:
viewtopic.php?f=7&t=44185&p=222987#p222987


Thanks @mcapra

Re: Add a URL link to the status information

PostPosted: Wed Sep 04, 2019 4:14 am
by stevenhmy
Thank for your replies.
I did see someone using the hyperlink in the status information field of the nagios core V3.5. Just, I don't know how he does it. The result of my test, nagios does not Interpret the HTML , or What plug-in do I need to install?

Re: Add a URL link to the status information

PostPosted: Wed Sep 04, 2019 7:10 am
by scottwilkerson
Oh, you can edit the cgi.cfg
change this
Code: Select all
escape_html_tags=1

to this
Code: Select all
escape_html_tags=0

Re: Add a URL link to the status information

PostPosted: Thu Sep 05, 2019 2:07 am
by stevenhmy
scottwilkerson wrote:Oh, you can edit the cgi.cfg
change this
Code: Select all
escape_html_tags=1

to this
Code: Select all
escape_html_tags=0



Thank you very much
I'll try later :)

Re: Add a URL link to the status information

PostPosted: Thu Sep 05, 2019 8:29 am
by scottwilkerson
stevenhmy wrote:
scottwilkerson wrote:Oh, you can edit the cgi.cfg
change this
Code: Select all
escape_html_tags=1

to this
Code: Select all
escape_html_tags=0



Thank you very much
I'll try later :)

Sounds good!

Re: Add a URL link to the status information

PostPosted: Fri Sep 06, 2019 7:12 am
by stevenhmy
scottwilkerson wrote:
stevenhmy wrote:
scottwilkerson wrote:Oh, you can edit the cgi.cfg
change this
Code: Select all
escape_html_tags=1

to this
Code: Select all
escape_html_tags=0



Thank you very much
I'll try later :)

Sounds good!



It's working :D
thanks again

Re: Add a URL link to the status information

PostPosted: Fri Sep 06, 2019 7:24 am
by scottwilkerson
stevenhmy wrote:It's working :D
thanks again


Great!

Locking