(No output returned from plugin)

Engage with the community of users including those using the open source solutions.
Includes Nagios Core, Plugins, and NCPA

Re: (No output returned from plugin)

Postby scottwilkerson » Fri Jul 17, 2020 9:47 am

maexware-dennis wrote:
scottwilkerson wrote:I haven't dug into your full script, but I see this right at the top
Code: Select all
#!/usr/bin/php

<?php

the blank line is going to give you a blank line of output right at the beginning of the script which is what Nagios will see as the first link of output and CANNOT be blank

I would recommend changing that to
Code: Select all
#!/usr/bin/php
<?php


This fixed it for me. Thank you :)

Great!

Locking thread
As of May 25th, 2018, all communications with Nagios Enterprises and its employees are covered under our new Privacy Policy.
User avatar
scottwilkerson
DevOps Engineer
 
Posts: 18982
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2011 3:11 pm
Location: Nagios Enterprises

Re: (No output returned from plugin)

Postby scottwilkerson » Fri Jul 17, 2020 10:13 am

Great!

Locking thread
As of May 25th, 2018, all communications with Nagios Enterprises and its employees are covered under our new Privacy Policy.
User avatar
scottwilkerson
DevOps Engineer
 
Posts: 18982
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2011 3:11 pm
Location: Nagios Enterprises

Previous

Return to Community Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Fess [Nagios Bot] and 29 guests