statusmap

Engage with the community of users including those using the open source solutions.
Includes Nagios Core, Plugins, and NCPA

statusmap

Postby mrninni » Wed Mar 27, 2013 9:14 am

Hi all,

at the moment the status map of Nagios shows all the active hosts.
I want to hide some hosts. It is possible?

Thanks,
Regards.
mrninni
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 8:35 am

Re: statusmap

Postby abrist » Wed Mar 27, 2013 9:32 am

Unfortunately, there is no way to limit the statusmap down other than the "drawing layers". You could check the exchange for some third party addons: http://exchange.nagios.org/directory/Pa ... on/details

But my best suggestion would be to look at: http://www.nagvis.org/
Former Nagios employee
"It is turtles. All. The. Way. Down. . . .and maybe an elephant or two."
VI VI VI - The editor of the Beast!
Come to the Dark Side.
abrist
Red Shirt
 
Posts: 8334
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2012 1:20 pm

Re: statusmap

Postby mrninni » Fri Apr 05, 2013 10:15 am

Dear abrist,

many thanks for your reply.
I solved my issue by using the "user-supplied coords", then monitoring just the host provided by XY coords.

Bye
mrninni
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 8:35 am

Re: statusmap

Postby abrist » Fri Apr 05, 2013 10:44 am

Great. Locking thread, cheers.
Former Nagios employee
"It is turtles. All. The. Way. Down. . . .and maybe an elephant or two."
VI VI VI - The editor of the Beast!
Come to the Dark Side.
abrist
Red Shirt
 
Posts: 8334
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2012 1:20 pm


Return to Community Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 35 guests