Nagios Mobile on a large install

Information and discussions relating to the Nagios Mobile addon.

Nagios Mobile on a large install

Postby nagtech2 » Sun Dec 29, 2013 12:41 am

Hi,

When selecting "Host Problems" the screen returns to the normal logon screen without displaying the hosts problems. If you select "Hosts Down" or Unhandeled" works fine. If you select Service Critical it timesout several times before eventually displaying the information. The message is "The page has become unresponsive" Do you want to close it and has 2 options "wait or ok". If you select wait several times the info will come up after a few minutes. Same is true on all of the service options. Vshell works fine, APC is installed.
Thanks
nagtech2
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Dec 17, 2013 2:09 pm

Re: Nagios Mobile on a large install

Postby abrist » Mon Dec 30, 2013 10:40 am

Have you tried multiple devices? You mobile device or nagios could be the cause of the timeout. Does it work fine on a workstation browser?
Former Nagios employee
"It is turtles. All. The. Way. Down. . . .and maybe an elephant or two."
VI VI VI - The editor of the Beast!
Come to the Dark Side.
abrist
Red Shirt
 
Posts: 8334
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2012 1:20 pm

Re: Nagios Mobile on a large install

Postby nagtech2 » Mon Dec 30, 2013 4:46 pm

Does not work on a desktop, same issue. I'm guessing the enviroment is to large for it.
Thanks
nagtech2
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Dec 17, 2013 2:09 pm

Re: Nagios Mobile on a large install

Postby abrist » Thu Jan 02, 2014 11:28 am

Check the logs. You may have to increase the the php.ini limits.
Code: Select all
tail -25 /var/log/httpd/error_log
Former Nagios employee
"It is turtles. All. The. Way. Down. . . .and maybe an elephant or two."
VI VI VI - The editor of the Beast!
Come to the Dark Side.
abrist
Red Shirt
 
Posts: 8334
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2012 1:20 pm

Re: Nagios Mobile on a large install

Postby nagtech2 » Fri Jan 03, 2014 5:01 pm

abrist wrote:Check the logs. You may have to increase the the php.ini limits.
Code: Select all
tail -25 /var/log/httpd/error_log

I set the php.ini file in the apache2 folder to 2048M memory limit. What other settings should I look at?, The "Host" section is working but not the "Service" section.
This is running on ubuntu 12.04 and Nagios 4.02 has 12,046 devices plus another 4049 services. Vshell works fine.
Thanks
nagtech2
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Dec 17, 2013 2:09 pm

Re: Nagios Mobile on a large install

Postby abrist » Mon Jan 06, 2014 10:47 am

What is the output of:
Code: Select all
grep "memory_limit\|max_execution\|max_input" /etc/php.ini
Former Nagios employee
"It is turtles. All. The. Way. Down. . . .and maybe an elephant or two."
VI VI VI - The editor of the Beast!
Come to the Dark Side.
abrist
Red Shirt
 
Posts: 8334
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2012 1:20 pm

Re: Nagios Mobile on a large install

Postby nagtech2 » Wed Jan 08, 2014 3:27 pm

abrist wrote:What is the output of:
Code: Select all
grep "memory_limit\|max_execution\|max_input" /etc/php.ini


grep "memory_limit\|max_execution\|max_input" /etc/php5/apache2/php.ini
; max_input_time
max_execution_time = 30
max_input_time = 60
;max_input_nesting_level = 64
; max_input_vars = 1000
memory_limit = 1024M
and
grep "memory_limit\|max_execution\|max_input" /etc/php5/cli/php.ini
; max_input_time
max_execution_time = 30
max_input_time = 60
;max_input_nesting_level = 64
; max_input_vars = 1000
memory_limit = -1
nagtech2
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Dec 17, 2013 2:09 pm

Re: Nagios Mobile on a large install

Postby abrist » Wed Jan 08, 2014 3:32 pm

That looks just fine. You could attempt to double the execution/input values and restart apache . . .
Former Nagios employee
"It is turtles. All. The. Way. Down. . . .and maybe an elephant or two."
VI VI VI - The editor of the Beast!
Come to the Dark Side.
abrist
Red Shirt
 
Posts: 8334
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2012 1:20 pm

Re: Nagios Mobile on a large install

Postby nagtech2 » Wed Jan 08, 2014 3:50 pm

abrist wrote:That looks just fine. You could attempt to double the execution/input values and restart apache . . .


On which of the 2 ini file?

Thanks
nagtech2
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Dec 17, 2013 2:09 pm

Re: Nagios Mobile on a large install

Postby abrist » Wed Jan 08, 2014 3:56 pm

Depends which one is being used by apache . . . My guess is this one:
Code: Select all
/etc/php5/apache2/php.ini
Former Nagios employee
"It is turtles. All. The. Way. Down. . . .and maybe an elephant or two."
VI VI VI - The editor of the Beast!
Come to the Dark Side.
abrist
Red Shirt
 
Posts: 8334
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2012 1:20 pm

Next

Return to Nagios Mobile

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron