Nagios Mobile on a large install

Information and discussions relating to the Nagios Mobile addon.

Re: Nagios Mobile on a large install

Postby nagtech2 » Thu Jan 09, 2014 10:42 am

I found it
php -i | grep php.ini
Configuration File (php.ini) Path => /etc/php5/cli
Loaded Configuration File => /etc/php5/cli/php.ini
nagtech2
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Dec 17, 2013 2:09 pm

Re: Nagios Mobile on a large install

Postby abrist » Thu Jan 09, 2014 10:51 am

Let me know if you still have issues. I have a medium-sized test install (~2500 checks/5min) and yet nagios mobile works fine. I did have to increase those php limits though.
Former Nagios employee
"It is turtles. All. The. Way. Down. . . .and maybe an elephant or two."
VI VI VI - The editor of the Beast!
Come to the Dark Side.
abrist
Red Shirt
 
Posts: 8334
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2012 1:20 pm

Re: Nagios Mobile on a large install

Postby nagtech2 » Fri Apr 10, 2015 10:01 am

Yeah never worked for me, I have 16,516 hosts and 15,400 services in there. Install is to big for it. Plenty of hardware for it, 8 core 3ghz and 32 gigs of memory on raid 10.

Thanks though
nagtech2
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Dec 17, 2013 2:09 pm

Re: Nagios Mobile on a large install

Postby tmcdonald » Fri Apr 10, 2015 10:20 am

Oh wow. Yea that's a huge environment even without considering Nagios Mobile. If you have not done so already I would strongly suggest a ramdisk, offloaded DB, and any other performance tweaks that are appropriate in your case, but that's another thread.

Are we clear to lock this one up?
Former Nagios employee
tmcdonald
 
Posts: 9117
Joined: Mon Sep 23, 2013 8:40 am

Previous

Return to Nagios Mobile

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests