Not getting data in Nagios mobile

Information and discussions relating to the Nagios Mobile addon.

Not getting data in Nagios mobile

Postby balothia » Fri Feb 21, 2014 5:39 pm

Hi,

I just configured the nagiosmobile with NagiosXI but its doesnt seems to work. I am getting below error in apache error_log. I did looked into other posts similar to this but the nagios permissions and config looks correct.

[Fri Feb 21 16:20:37 2014] [error] [client 192.168.10.30] PHP Warning: Variable passed to each() is not an array or object in /usr/local/nagiosmobile/includes/functions.inc.php on line 187

[root@ nagiosmobile]# ls -l "/usr/local/nagios/var/status.dat"
-rw-rw-r-- 1 nagios nagios 789693 Feb 21 16:25 /usr/local/nagios/var/status.dat
[root@ nagiosmobile]# ls -l /usr/local/nagios/var/rw/nagios.cmd
prw-rw---- 1 nagios nagcmd 0 Feb 21 16:20 /usr/local/nagios/var/rw/nagios.cmd
[root@ nagiosmobile]# ls -l /usr/local/nagios/etc/cgi.cfg
-rw-rw-r-- 1 apache nagios 828 Jul 3 2013 /usr/local/nagios/etc/cgi.cfg
[root@ nagiosmobile]# ls -l /usr/local/nagios/var/objects.cache
-rw-r--r--. 1 nagios nagios 509497 Feb 21 16:20 /usr/local/nagios/var/objects.cache
[root@ nagiosmobile]# grep nagios /etc/group
nagios:x:500:apache,nagios
nagcmd:x:501:apache,nagios
shutdowngroup:x:503:nagios
[root@ nagiosmobile]#

I am using Nagios XI 2012R2.7 on CentOS release 6.3.
SELinux is disabled as well.

Is there anything i am missing, I ofcourse followed the installation doc.

Thanks,
Gautam
balothia
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Sun Dec 08, 2013 10:25 am

Re: Not getting data in Nagios mobile

Postby lmiltchev » Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:44 am

Is there anything i am missing, I ofcourse followed the installation doc.


Can you provide us with a link to this document? Nagios Mobile *should* be included and you should be able to log in by using: http://<ip address>/nagiosmobile.

Username: nagiosadmin
Password: <your password>
As of May 25th, 2018, all communications with Nagios Enterprises and its employees are covered under our new Privacy Policy.

Be sure to check out our Knowledgebase for helpful articles and solutions!
User avatar
lmiltchev
QA Manager
 
Posts: 12485
Joined: Mon May 23, 2011 12:15 pm

Re: Not getting data in Nagios mobile

Postby tmcdonald » Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:49 am

Please also run the following and post the output:

Code: Select all
sed -n 180,200p /usr/local/nagiosmobile/includes/functions.inc.php
Former Nagios employee
tmcdonald
 
Posts: 9117
Joined: Mon Sep 23, 2013 8:40 am

Re: Not getting data in Nagios mobile

Postby balothia » Mon Feb 24, 2014 1:48 pm

lmiltchev wrote:
Is there anything i am missing, I ofcourse followed the installation doc.


Can you provide us with a link to this document? Nagios Mobile *should* be included and you should be able to log in by using: http://<ip address>/nagiosmobile.

Username: nagiosadmin
Password: <your password>


The installation document.
viewtopic.php?f=21&t=4994
http://assets.nagios.com/downloads/exch ... Mobile.pdf

I am able to login to Nagios mobile but not getting any data.

Thanks,
Gautam
balothia
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Sun Dec 08, 2013 10:25 am

Re: Not getting data in Nagios mobile

Postby balothia » Mon Feb 24, 2014 1:51 pm

tmcdonald wrote:Please also run the following and post the output:

Code: Select all
sed -n 180,200p /usr/local/nagiosmobile/includes/functions.inc.php


Thanks for you inputs, this is what i get.
[root@ ~]# sed -n 180,200p /usr/local/nagiosmobile/includes/functions.inc.php
"service_unknown" => 0,
"service_pending" => 0,
"service_unhandled" => 0,
"service_problems" => 0,
"service_acknowledged"=> 0,
);

while (list($host,$host_status) = each($status["hosts"]))
{
//handle fix for users who are auth to see services but not the host
if(isset($host_status['current_state']) )
{

switch ($host_status["current_state"])
{
case HOST_UP:
$global_stats["host_up"]++;
break;
case HOST_DOWN:
$global_stats["host_down"]++;
break;

Thanks,
Gautam
balothia
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Sun Dec 08, 2013 10:25 am

Re: Not getting data in Nagios mobile

Postby tmcdonald » Mon Feb 24, 2014 2:00 pm

In some instances the browser can cause issues. What device/browser are you testing on? Is it possible to try on a different one?

http://stackoverflow.com/questions/1430 ... -or-object
Former Nagios employee
tmcdonald
 
Posts: 9117
Joined: Mon Sep 23, 2013 8:40 am

Re: Not getting data in Nagios mobile

Postby balothia » Mon Feb 24, 2014 2:32 pm

tmcdonald wrote:In some instances the browser can cause issues. What device/browser are you testing on? Is it possible to try on a different one?

http://stackoverflow.com/questions/1430 ... -or-object


Hi, I tried with Moziall, IE & Chrome. In iPad i tried with Mozilla, Safari and Chrome as well. But didnt worked at all.
This time we have a new error as well.

[Mon Feb 24 13:27:32 2014] [error] [client x.x.x.x] PHP Notice: Undefined index: hosts in /usr/local/nagiosmobile/includes/displayfunctions.inc.php on line 320, referer: http://x.x.x.x/nagiosmobile/
[Mon Feb 24 13:27:32 2014] [error] [client x.x.x.x] PHP Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /usr/local/nagiosmobile/includes/displayfunctions.inc.php on line 320, referer: http://x.x.x.x/nagiosmobile/


Thanks,
Gautam
balothia
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Sun Dec 08, 2013 10:25 am

Re: Not getting data in Nagios mobile

Postby tmcdonald » Mon Feb 24, 2014 4:22 pm

Same deal as before, let's look at that line in the code. Run the following and post the output:

Code: Select all
sed -n 300,350p /usr/local/nagiosmobile/includes/displayfunctions.inc.php
Former Nagios employee
tmcdonald
 
Posts: 9117
Joined: Mon Sep 23, 2013 8:40 am

Re: Not getting data in Nagios mobile

Postby balothia » Tue Feb 25, 2014 3:31 pm

tmcdonald wrote:Same deal as before, let's look at that line in the code. Run the following and post the output:

Code: Select all
sed -n 300,350p /usr/local/nagiosmobile/includes/displayfunctions.inc.php


This is what I got...

Code: Select all
[root@ ~]# sed -n 300,350p /usr/local/nagiosmobile/includes/displayfunctions.inc.php

//      for($i=0; $i<7; $i++)
//      {
        $content .='
                <div data-role="page" id="hosts_'.$i.'" data-theme="a">
                  <div data-role="header">
                                  <!-- back button -->
                  <a data-icon="arrow-l" data-rel="back" class="ui-btn-left ui-btn ui-btn-icon-left ui-btn-corner-all ui-shadow ui-btn-up-a" href="#" data-theme="a">
                        <span class="ui-btn-inner ui-btn-corner-all">
                                <span class="ui-btn-text">Back</span>
                                <span class="ui-icon ui-icon-arrow-l ui-icon-shadow"></span>
                        </span>
                  </a>
                 
                        <h1>Hosts</h1>
                        <a href="index.php" alax-load="false" data-icon="home" data-iconpos="notext" class="ui-btn-right">Home</a>
                  </div>
                        <ul data-role="listview" data-inset="false" data-theme="f" data-dividertheme="a">
                        ';
                         
                foreach($status["hosts"] as $host_id => $host_status)
                {
                        $host = $host_status["host_name"];
                        //print "<pre>".print_r($host_status,true)."</pre>"; 
                        if(!isset($host_status['services']) ) //handle unset array
                                $host_status['services'] =array();

                        $class = class_by_state(service_state_of($host_status['services']) );
                        $count = count($host_status['services']);

                        if(!isset($host_status["current_state"])) continue; //skip bad array indeces. XXX TODO: find the source of these.

                        switch($i){
                        case 0:
                        case 1:
                        case 2:
                                if($host_status["current_state"]==$i)
                                        $content .= get_host_list_item($class,$host,$count);
                                break;
                        case 3:
                                if($host_status["has_been_checked"]==0)
                                        $content .= get_host_list_item($class,$host,$count);
                                break;
                        case 4:
                                if($host_status["current_state"]>0 && $host_status["scheduled_downtime_depth"]==0
                                        && $host_status["problem_has_been_acknowledged"]==0)
                                        $content .= get_host_list_item($class,$host,$count);
                                break;
                        case 5:
                                if($host_status["current_state"]==1 || $host_status["current_state"] == 2)
                                        $content .= get_host_list_item($class,$host,$count);
[root@ ~]#


Thanks,
Gautam
balothia
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Sun Dec 08, 2013 10:25 am

Re: Not getting data in Nagios mobile

Postby sreinhardt » Wed Feb 26, 2014 12:32 pm

Since both issues revolve around issues with parsing status.dat or are at least generated by an array object that is not being created properly, but relies on status.dat, I think we should look there first. Could you return the following output please.

Code: Select all
grep -i 'nag' /etc/group
ls -lvad /usr/local/nagios/var
ls -lvad /usr/local/nagios


Could you also show us the /usr/local/nagiosmobile/include.inc.php file please.
Nagios-Plugins maintainer exclusively, unless you have other C language bugs with open-source nagios projects, then I am happy to help! Please pm or use other communication to alert me to issues as I no longer track the forum.
sreinhardt
-fno-stack-protector
 
Posts: 4366
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 12:10 pm

Next

Return to Nagios Mobile

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest