service status is not accurate

Support forum for Nagios Core, Nagios Plugins, NCPA, NRPE, NSCA, NDOUtils and more. Engage with the community of users including those using the open source solutions.
nos09

service status is not accurate

Post by nos09 »

Hi, I just installed nagios.

I am trying to monitor a webserver but I dont think nagios is showing the right information about it.

I copied localhost.cfg that came with default installation and modified it with only changing address and host name.

installed
  • openssl nagios-nrpe-server nagios-plugins nagios-plugins-basic nagios-plugins-standard
on webserver that I am trying to monitor. checked that nagios-nrpe-server is running.

but when i checked the load of the server it was 1.03,1.10,0.80 but its showing me 0.10, 0.04, 0.05 .... which is the same as localhost(default).

I am really new to nagios .. can somebody help me out ? here is my webserver.cfg

Code: Select all

# A simple configuration file for monitoring the local host
# This can serve as an example for configuring other servers;
# Custom services specific to this host are added here, but services
# defined in nagios2-common_services.cfg may also apply.
#

define host{
        use                     generic-host            ; Name of host template to use
        host_name          dsp.response
        alias                   dsp response
        address                 192.168.10.8

}

# Define a service to check the disk space of the root partition
# on the local machine.  Warning if < 20% free, critical if
# < 10% free space on partition.

define service{
        use                             generic-service         ; Name of service template to use
        host_name                       dsp.response
        service_description             Disk Space
        check_command                   check_all_disks!20%!10%
        }

# Define a service to check the number of currently logged in