command subsystem missing 'snapshot_maintenance'

This board serves as an open discussion and support collaboration point for Nagios Log Server. NOTE: Nagios Log Server customers should use the Customer Support forum to obtain expedited support.

command subsystem missing 'snapshot_maintenance'

Postby nortonhealthcare » Thu Jul 12, 2018 2:36 pm

In the Nagios Log Server (version 2.0.2) web interface, under Admin -> Command Subsystem, I'm trying to follow this document:

https://assets.nagios.com/downloads/nag ... enance.pdf

page 7, and I do not have "snapshot_maintenance". I do however have "backup_maintenance". Is this a version issue? I'm trying to configure regular backups to write to a specific directory, and this is where I would set the frequency etc.
nortonhealthcare
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Aug 10, 2017 8:22 am

Re: command subsystem missing 'snapshot_maintenance'

Postby npolovenko » Thu Jul 12, 2018 3:09 pm

@nortonhealthcare, Interesting. Have you upgraded from an older version of the Log Server? I would think that "snapshot_maintenance" and "backup_maintenance" is the same thing but every LogServer I've checked so far has the "snapshot_maintenance".

Can you take a screenshot of all commands in the command system table?
As of May 25th, 2018, all communications with Nagios Enterprises and its employees are covered under our new Privacy Policy.
User avatar
npolovenko
Support Tech
 
Posts: 2013
Joined: Mon May 15, 2017 5:00 pm

Re: command subsystem missing 'snapshot_maintenance'

Postby nortonhealthcare » Thu Jul 12, 2018 3:17 pm

I don't know the version history of this particular implementation, but here is the screenshot you requested.

all.jpg
nortonhealthcare
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Aug 10, 2017 8:22 am

Re: command subsystem missing 'snapshot_maintenance'

Postby npolovenko » Thu Jul 12, 2018 3:32 pm

@nortonhealthcare, Yes, I found that the snapshot maintenance job used to be called backup maintenance in older versions of Log Server ~ 1.X. Can you click on "Reset All Jobs" and let me know if the name has changed?
As of May 25th, 2018, all communications with Nagios Enterprises and its employees are covered under our new Privacy Policy.
User avatar
npolovenko
Support Tech
 
Posts: 2013
Joined: Mon May 15, 2017 5:00 pm

Re: command subsystem missing 'snapshot_maintenance'

Postby nortonhealthcare » Fri Jul 13, 2018 7:06 am

Resetting all jobs did indeed change the name to snapshots_maintenance. Thanks!
nortonhealthcare
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Aug 10, 2017 8:22 am

Re: command subsystem missing 'snapshot_maintenance'

Postby nortonhealthcare » Fri Jul 13, 2018 7:12 am

Unfortunately, the problem I had that caused me to explore this problem is still happening. Under 'Snapshots & Maintenance' I select my repository and click 'Save'. This is the result:

1.jpg


However, when I refresh the page, the repository is not selected:

2.jpg


Is this normal behavior? I'm not getting any data written to my snapshot directory.
nortonhealthcare
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Aug 10, 2017 8:22 am

Re: command subsystem missing 'snapshot_maintenance'

Postby jomann » Fri Jul 13, 2018 3:48 pm

No that is not normal, can you check your apache error log for errors, do a:
Code: Select all
tail -f /var/log/httpd

Post any errors you get when you select the repo and save the settings.
As of May 25th, 2018, all communications with Nagios Enterprises and its employees are covered under our new Privacy Policy.
User avatar
jomann
Development Lead / Senior Developer
 
Posts: 544
Joined: Mon Apr 22, 2013 10:06 am
Location: Nagios Enterprises


Return to Nagios Log Server

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests