SBC device snmp not working

This support forum board is for support questions relating to Nagios XI, our flagship commercial network monitoring solution.
Locked
mejokj
Posts: 353
Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2013 10:31 pm

SBC device snmp not working

Post by mejokj »

we are trying to monitor the SBC device active calls and SIP truck interface monitoring . We have couple of mib file received from SBC vendor PFA. We have tried to upload couple of mib files and tried but no luck. We need right mib file to achieve this. The below is the link which we downloaded the plugin to monitor. SNMP it enabled from SBC device end also.



https://exchange.nagios.org/directory/P ... cs/details



[root@emea-nagios-a toolsadmin]# ./sbc.py -H XXXX -C XXXX -a

Error in packet

Reason: (noSuchName) There is no such variable name in this MIB.

Failed object: SNMPv2-SMI::enterprises.10950.1.1.6.19.5.0
ssax
Dreams In Code
Posts: 7682
Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2015 12:54 pm

Re: SBC device snmp not working

Post by ssax »

Try modifying the plugin and change this:

Code: Select all

common_options = "-OvQ -v 1"
To this:

Code: Select all

common_options = "-OvQ -v 2c"
Then test again.

Did you put the Netrake-MIB in /usr/share/snmp/mibs?

https://www.circitor.fr/Mibs/Mib/N/Netrake-MIB.mib

What is the output of this command?

Code: Select all

snmptranslate -Tz -m Netrake-MIB
What is the full output of this command?
- Change X.X.X.X to the IP of the SBC, change YOURCOMMUNITY as well

Code: Select all

snmpbulkwalk -v 2c -c 'YOURCOMMUNITY' X.X.X.X -m Netrake-MIB netrake
mejokj
Posts: 353
Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2013 10:31 pm

Re: SBC device snmp not working

Post by mejokj »

Hello,

I have changed the plugin and tried but the issue still exist. Also upload the MIB file.


The output of the snmp are attached with the ticket.

++++++++++++++
[root@emea-nagios-a]# ./sbc.py -H XXXX -C XXXXX -a

Traceback (most recent call last):

File "./sbc.py", line 155, in <module>

main()

File "./sbc.py", line 117, in main

active = get_active_calls(hostname, community, verbose)

File "./sbc.py", line 58, in get_active_calls

return int(value)

ValueError: invalid literal for int() with base 10: 'No Such Object available on this agent at this OID'

You have new mail in /var/spool/mail/root



[root@nagios-a]# snmpbulkwalk -v 2c -c 'XXXXX' XXXX -m Netrake-MIB netrake

Netrake-MIB::netrake = No Such Object available on this agent at this OID
+++++++++++++++++++++
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
ssax
Dreams In Code
Posts: 7682
Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2015 12:54 pm

Re: SBC device snmp not working

Post by ssax »

What is the exact make/model of the device you are trying to query?

Based on this output:

Code: Select all

snmpbulkwalk -v 2c -c 'XXXXX' XXXX -m Netrake-MIB netrake
Netrake-MIB::netrake = No Such Object available on this agent at this OID
That indicates your remote device is not serving the OIDs in question and is likely has SNMP misconfigured on the remote device (you'll need to contact your hardware vendor and ask them if there are any additional steps to enable access to those OIDs) or the device that you are querying does not support the OIDs you're expecting it to.
mejokj
Posts: 353
Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2013 10:31 pm

Re: SBC device snmp not working

Post by mejokj »

The below is the device details.
+++++++++
Vendor: AudioCodes

Model: Mediant 800C
+++++++++
ssax
Dreams In Code
Posts: 7682
Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2015 12:54 pm

Re: SBC device snmp not working

Post by ssax »

See the supported MIBs section on page 4:

https://www.audiocodes.com/media/14595/ ... ver-72.pdf

The plugin you found will not work for your device. I was unable to find a plugin that does support it.

I found this as well:

https://www.audiocodes.com/media/13252/ ... ver-72.pdf

You may want to reach out to your vendor and ask them if you can monitor those details (and what the OIDs are for them) for your model.
Locked