From Nagios Support Wiki
Back To Nagios XI Overview
Answers to Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs) regarding Nagios XI can be found here.
The web browser keeps redirecting to the login screen even after entering login credentials.
Can't Delete Host
Why can't I delete a host from the Core Config Manager?.
Nagios XI requires that all associated services for a host be deleted before the actual host can be removed. This is to prevent accidental deletion of a large number of services. Once all services and any database dependencies are deleted, then the host can be deleted. The orange information icon on the host management page displays any database dependencies and if host deletion is possible.