Home » Categories » Products » Nagios Log Server » Troubleshooting » Common Problems

Nagios Log Server - License Activation Issues

Problem Description

This KB addresses issues that can occur when activating your license. After entering your license key you still receive the banner at the top of the page saying "Your license has not yet been activated.".

 

Resolution

This issue seems to occur when you are not logged in as the nagiosadmin account.

To resolve the issue please log in as the nagiosadmin account and re-enter your license activation key.

 

Final Thoughts

For any support related questions please visit the Nagios Support Forums at:

http://support.nagios.com/forum/

1 (2)
Article Rating (2 Votes)
Rate this article
  • Icon PDFExport to PDF
  • Icon MS-WordExport to MS Word
Attachments Attachments
There are no attachments for this article.
Related Articles RSS Feed
Nagios Log Server - Newline Character Added When Adding A Filter To A Search
Viewed 2296 times since Wed, Apr 27, 2016
Nagios Log Server - Troubleshooting Backups
Viewed 2999 times since Fri, Apr 15, 2016
Nagios Log Server - Resetting nagiosadmin Password
Viewed 6191 times since Tue, Aug 9, 2016
Nagios Log Server - Waiting For Database Startup
Viewed 2618 times since Wed, Oct 12, 2016
Nagios Log Server - Understanding and Troubleshooting Yellow Cluster Health
Viewed 5800 times since Mon, Feb 15, 2016
Nagios Log Server - Logstash not running after upgrade to 2.0
Viewed 1334 times since Tue, Nov 14, 2017
Nagios Log Server - Logstash process dying
Viewed 2142 times since Mon, Apr 10, 2017
Active Directory / LDAP - Troubleshooting Authentication Integration
Viewed 4034 times since Mon, Jun 26, 2017
Installation errors on customized corporate builds of CentOS or RHEL
Viewed 8019 times since Tue, Jan 26, 2016
Nagios Log Server - rsyslog and JSON Formatted Log Files
Viewed 1885 times since Thu, Mar 2, 2017