Home » Categories » Multiple Categories

Nagios XI - Enabling Memcached Support

Enabling Memcached Support

This document describes how to increase the performance of Nagios XI by enabling memcached. Memcached provides a mechanism for caching SQL query results in memory on one or more memcached servers. Caching query results can dramatically improve performance in heavily utilized Nagios XI deployments.

Documentation - Enabling Memcached Support

 

Final Thoughts

For any support related questions please visit the Nagios Support Forums at:

http://support.nagios.com/forum/

0 (0)
Article Rating (No Votes)
Rate this article
  • Icon PDFExport to PDF
  • Icon MS-WordExport to MS Word
Attachments Attachments
There are no attachments for this article.
Related Articles RSS Feed
Nagios XI - Migrate Performance Data
Viewed 790 times since Tue, Jan 26, 2016
Nagios XI - Audit Log
Viewed 627 times since Tue, Jul 18, 2017
Nagios XI - MySQL/MariaDB - Max Connections
Viewed 1653 times since Thu, Jun 2, 2016
Nagios XI Wizards Achitecture
Viewed 289 times since Thu, Jan 29, 2015
Nagios XI - Receiving SNMP Traps From Nagios Network Analyzer
Viewed 482 times since Mon, Oct 17, 2016
Nagios XI - Reset Security Credentials
Viewed 393 times since Mon, Jan 25, 2016
Nagios XI - Create "Actions URL" Link In Quick Actions Menu
Viewed 1082 times since Tue, Feb 2, 2016
NDOUtils - Data Processing Options in ndomod.cfg
Viewed 629 times since Thu, Oct 22, 2015
Nagios XI - License Maintenance Status Check
Viewed 1041 times since Thu, Feb 25, 2016
Nagios XI - Understanding User Macros
Viewed 427 times since Thu, Jan 28, 2016