Home » Categories » Multiple Categories

Nagios XI - Enabling Memcached Support

Enabling Memcached Support

This document describes how to increase the performance of Nagios XI by enabling memcached. Memcached provides a mechanism for caching SQL query results in memory on one or more memcached servers. Caching query results can dramatically improve performance in heavily utilized Nagios XI deployments.

Documentation - Enabling Memcached Support

 

Final Thoughts

For any support related questions please visit the Nagios Support Forums at:

http://support.nagios.com/forum/

1 (1)
Article Rating (1 Votes)
Rate this article
  • Icon PDFExport to PDF
  • Icon MS-WordExport to MS Word
Attachments Attachments
There are no attachments for this article.
Related Articles RSS Feed
Installing Nagios Mobile
Viewed 2639 times since Wed, Jan 27, 2016
Nagios XI - Manual Backup And Restore Databases
Viewed 3601 times since Thu, Mar 31, 2016
Nagios XI - Connecting To Your Email Server
Viewed 1321 times since Wed, Jul 19, 2017
SNMP Traps - Understanding Trap Variables
Viewed 8146 times since Mon, Oct 24, 2016
Nagios XI - SNMP Trap Hardening
Viewed 4739 times since Tue, Nov 6, 2018
Resizing The VM Disk Size For CentOS 7
Viewed 21674 times since Tue, May 8, 2018
Nagios XI - Monitoring Using the Full Power of Nagios XI Enterprise - NWC15
Viewed 2448 times since Mon, Feb 8, 2016
Nagios Core - Nagios as a PC Health Monitor - NWC14
Viewed 3230 times since Tue, Feb 9, 2016
Nagios XI - Ports And Protocols
Viewed 2274 times since Thu, Aug 17, 2017
Nagios XI - Integrating PuTTY SSH Links
Viewed 2499 times since Fri, Jul 29, 2016